Pre-Test training classes are held for all students testing for their first degree black belt (Shodan), Junior Black Belt Level 1, or are converting from a junior rank to an adult rank. Classes are held at Buzz Durkin's Karate School and Allan Azoff's Martial Arts academy. See below for training dates.

The Pre-Test will take place Saturday, November 18 at Buzz Durkin's Karate School in Atkinson, NH.

Special guest instructors are included with appropriate dates.

Buzz Durkin’s Karate School – Atkinson, NH

Adult & Juniors Converting to Adult Rank Training Classes

  • Monday, October 2 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Kata) - Featuring Buzz Durkin
  • Tuesday, October 3 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Kata) - Featuring Paul Trickett
  • Saturday, October 7 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm (Focus on Kata) - Featuring David Kelley, Dan Dovidio, Paul Trickett, and Ana Packard
  • Monday, October 9 - 7:30pm to 9pm (Focus on Seisan Bunkai) - Featuring Buzz Durkin
  • Tuesday, October 10 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Seisan Bunkai) - Featuring Dan Dovidio
  • Monday, October 16 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Kumite) - Featuring Buzz Durkin
  • Tuesday, October 17 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Kumite) - Featuring Neil Stone
  • Saturday, October 21 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm (Focus on Kumite) - Featuring David Kelley and Paul Trickett
  • Monday, October 23 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Hojo Undo and Kotekitae) - Featuring Buzz Durkin
  • Tuesday, October 24 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Hojo Undo and Kotekitae) - Featuring Tracy Rose
  • Saturday, October 28 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm (Focus on Hojo Undo and Kotekitae)  - Featuring David Kelley, Paul Trickett, and Ana Packard
  • Monday, October 30 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Review) - Featuring Buzz Durkin
  • Tuesday, October 31 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm (Review)

Junior Classes 11 Years Old and Older

  • Saturday, October 14 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm (Focus on Secondary Kata) - Featuring Ana Packard
  • Friday, October 20 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm (Focus on Kumite) - Featuring James Cameron
  • Saturday, October 21 - 10:00am to 11:30pm (Focus on Kumite) - Featuring Dan Dovidio
  • Saturday, October 28 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm (Focus on Sparring)

Junior Classes 11 Years Old and Younger

  • Friday, October 6 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm (Focus on Primary Kata) - Featuring James Cameron
  • Saturday, October 7 - 10:00am to 11:30am (Focus on Primary Kata)
  • Friday, October 13 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm (Focus on Secondary Kata) - Featuring James Cameron
  • Saturday, October 28 - 10:00am to 11:30pm (Focus on Sparring)
  • Friday, October 27 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm (Focus on Sparring) - Featuring Neil Stone and James Cameron

Allan Azoff’s Martial Arts Academy – Lexington, MA

Adult & Juniors Converting to Adult Rank Training Classes

  • Saturday, October 14 at the Lexington, MA Dojo - 12:00pm to 1:30pm (Focus on Seisan Bunkai) - Featuring David Kelley and Dan Dovidio
  • Friday, October 20 at the Lexington, MA Dojo - 8:00pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Kumite) -  Featuring Tracy Rose
  • Saturday, October 28 at the Lexington, MA Dojo - 12:00pm to 1:30pm (Focus on Hojo Undo and Kotekitae)

Junior Classes 11 Years Old and Older

  • Friday, October 6 at the Lexington, MA Dojo - 8:00pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Primary Kata)
  • Saturday, October 7 at the Lexington, MA Dojo - 12:00pm to 1:30pm (Focus on Primary Kata)
  • Friday, October 13 at the Lexington, MA Dojo - 8:00pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Secondary Kata) - Featuring Tracy Rose
  • Wednesday, October 25 at the Lexington, MA Dojo - 8:00pm to 9:00pm (Focus on Sparring)

Junior Classes 11 Years Old and Younger

  • Saturday, October 21 at the Lexington, MA Dojo - 12:00pm to 1:30pm (Focus on Kumite)